EFSB Awards Teacher Grants
Press Release - January 8, 2018

The Education Foundation of South Brunswick Township has awarded 11 teacher grants totaling $8,000 from its 2017-2018 Spark of Innovation Grant Program.

This is the sixth year that the Foundation has awarded grants to assist teachers and their students in creating new opportunities for teaching and learning not funded through the normal school budget process. The continuing goal of this program is to spark innovation in our schools and to give teachers an opportunity to put their creative ideas to work in the classroom.

“The grants funded through the Education Foundation support and enhance classroom instruction, “ said Scott Feder, Superintendent of Schools, South Brunswick Board of Education. “The Foundation takes great care in awarding grants that complement the current curriculum and support district initiatives. When teachers are encouraged to innovate, it is more likely that students will look to innovate as well. I could not be more pleased to see the grants awarded to these fine educators who have chosen to extend themselves in order to expand opportunities for their students.”

Receiving grants are: Erica DeWitte, South Brunswick High School; Rae Wine and Tracey Conroy, Crossroads South Middle School; Marcia Walker, All District Elementary Schools; Jenna Shuster, South Brunswick High School; Susan Pazinko, Brooks Crossing Elementary School; Cindy Patrych, Dayton Elementary School; Michelle Morris and Jill Niebling, Brunswick Acres Elementary School; Lisa Manganello and Jillian Trader, South Brunswick High School; Autilia Dipalma and Sondra Hinson, Crossroads South Middle School; Karen Delcampe, Monmouth Junction Elementary School; Roseann Cetta and Kerri Kelleher; Brunswick Acres Elementary School.

For additional information regarding the foundation, contact Martin Abschutz, president, at


Return to News